Which Platform? (Number & Phonics Game)

What a great idea for learning with Train Play over at Precious Play blog. An absolute must read and try at home for any wooden train lovers. I can not recommend this post enough!

Precious Play

I cannot believe it but 2014 is the year my baby boy will start school!!!! Sad smile He isn’t four until June so will be one of the youngest in his school year.  I simply cannot believe how fast the time has gone and I don’t feel ready at all.  He on the other hand (although I hate to admit it) really is beginning to show signs of readiness! Not for a formal curriculum or anything but for more play based learning and is actively asking me to teach him to read.  As a result, I have promised him that by Christmas this year, he will be able to read!! He is so excited and up for the challenge so lots of phonic based play will be taking place at home.  No matter what stage your child is at, introducing phonics through play is a good way to learn and there should…

View original post 693 more words

I love and value your comments, the way to let me know you read a post!

